Mens Secretary of the Year

Beginning with the 1983-84 season the St. Paul Bowling Association has selected a Secretary of the Year. 
This person has been honored at the Bowlers Recognition Dinner and presented with a suitable engraved plaque.

The items reviewed for selection include :

  • Leadership - A well organized and smooth running league with no problems.
  • Dedication - The number of consecutive years of service to a league.
  • Responsibilities - The fulfillment of all duties as secretary as described in the USBC Rule Book.
  • Other Services - Additional Services to the league beyond required secretarial duties.

Recipients of the Secretary of the Year Award

Season Name League - Center
1982-83 George Manning Ten Strike - Minnehaha
1983-84 Bernie Kolnberger National - St. Francis
1984-85 Al Webber St. Matthews Lutheran - Minnehaha
1985-86 John Hajlo CAA Veterans - Minnehaha
1986-87 Chester Matras Rollingstone - Red Rock
1987-88 Richard Pfiffner 4th District VFW - Saxon
1988-89 Floyd Baker American Legion - Royal Downs
1989-90 Rod Davies Builders Exchange - Minnehaha
1990-91 Ham Pearson Middle Road - Drkula's
1991-92 Gene Vincent Nite Outs - Hero's
1992-93 Robert Borgstrom 3M Research Classic - Hafners
1993-94 Bill Ripka Fri Hdcp Nat'l/American - Minnehaha
1994-95 Michael Holiday Cedarvale Mens - Cedarvale
1995-96 Harold Kaupan Wed Nite Commercial - Wildwood
1996-97 Amby Kurkowski Court House - Stahl House
1997-98 Dick Tuckner St Paul Retail - Midway Pro Bowl
1998-99 Warren Ketola Captain’s Crew/Stoneball Jackson/Valley Creek
1999-00 Richard T Smith Unisys 'XR' - AMF Saxon Lanes
2000-01 Craig Goettsche Downtown Mercantile - AMF Maplewood Bowl
2001-02 Edward Lemaniak Jolly Ones – Minnehaha Lanes
2002-03 Scott Koecheler Saturday Nite Live - Park Grove
2003-04 Gary Schult Nite Hawks - Park Grove
2004-05 Jim Zalesky Solar League - AMF Maplewood
2005-06 Don Shellum Shannon Glass Classic - Park Grove
2006-07 Thomas Rein Teachers' Super - AMF Maplewood
2007-08 Dean Streich North Suburban Men – Flaherty’s
2008-09 Patrick Gott Wednesday Classic – West Side Lanes
2009-10 Jim McAleese Jr Friday Northerns – AMF Saxon
2010-11 Don Finlay Jr. Tuesday Night Merchants - Park Grove
2011-12 Chester Swanson 3M Research Mechanical-Sunray
2012-13 John Miller Unisys-Flaherty's Arden Bowl
2013-14 David Erickson Golden Agers/Stars & Strikes-Flaherty's
2014-15 Randy Kouba VFW Post 1635-PINZ
2015-16 Gary Stiebler Monday Nighters - Mermaid
2016-17 Steven Kubias Sunray Gophers - Sunray
2017-18 James Plant Thurs Nite Kappers & Marty O'Neill Classic - Concord Lanes

Last Updated : Oct-30-2018